aseboultra.blogg.se

Phonetray pro.
Phonetray pro.









phonetray pro.
  1. Phonetray pro. how to#
  2. Phonetray pro. pro#
  3. Phonetray pro. code#
  4. Phonetray pro. Pc#

Since the "Privacy.csv" that PTF uses to keep its zap list can be opened and edited in a spreadsheet program like Excel, if you want to add these to your list: I still get a chuckle when I see the one that used "Neighbor" to try to get people to answer their call.

phonetray pro.

Some of these are debt collectors trying to reach the family of deadbeats that had my number before me, but most are the illicit telemarketers & scam callers. It also tells which codes overlay other codes, so you can use this to block all the codes that cover a specific region. The number list tells you if they are in use, reserved for future use, reserved for specific purposes (e.g. It lists the codes by number and by region. This Wikipedia link lists the Area Codes under the North American Numbering Plan: This Wikipedia link discusses the rules for valid phone numbers under the North American Numbering Plan:

Phonetray pro. code#

You also cannot have valid calls from numbers with a 9 as the second digit of the area code "(?9?) ?-?" or with 11 as the second and third digits of an exchange "(?) ?11-?" You should add wildcard entries for area codes and exchanges that start with 0 or 1 such as "(0?) ?-?" and "(?) 0?-?" since no area code or exchange number can start with a 0 or 1. Since it blocks wildcard matches last, it allows you to whitelist a number even if you block the entire area code (if you block the 555 area code using an entry of (555) ?-? you could still allow (555) 555-5555 to get through by entering it and not checking the "Zap" box.) I find that PTF resolves what to do with a call by parsing and matching to its list in the following order:ġ) Names without associated numbers (like in the list you show)Ģ) Specific numbers (like (555) 555-5555)ģ) Numbers that match specified wildcards (like (555) 555-?) I have thought about blocking all and just doing a whitelist, but for now I like to play different sound file depending on where the call claims to have come from.

phonetray pro.

I have blocks set for all invalid, unassigned, foreign and frequently reoccurring area codes. I list the names I have at the bottom of this post.īadge714 has a very good point about blocking by area codes since the wildcard function allow for an entry like (555) ?-? to block the entire 555 area code. To start, I have found that any call where the CID shows the name of a State is bogus, so you can add the other 48 to the 2 you already have.

Phonetray pro. how to#

So, I'm begging for any help that any of ya'll can provide me as how to get a copy to download or if some body can send me a copy & see if I can install it.Īfter a couple years of using Phone Tray Free (PTF), I have amassed a few names in my list. I'm using Bright House for my TV, Phone, & Internet service. I still have it on my old tower/harddrive, but I do not want to take things apart to be able to see it in My Programs & then I'm not sure if it would install. I did not have a backup copy of it before he came & changed me over w/ my new PC.

Phonetray pro. Pc#

My PC dude helped set my PC up & told me he could not download the free 1.39 version & I would have to go w/ PRO. I just want to bed able to see who is calling me as a caller ID & have the ability to move them to the private zone & ZAP them.

Phonetray pro. pro#

I have not read through all the posts but the 1st page I saw was April 2013 I believe.ĭoes anybody here know how I can still find a place to get trhe free 1.39 version & does it work w/ Windows 8? I do not want to buy the Pro version nor do I need all the features.

phonetray pro.

Just replaced it w/ a better & faster PC & using Windows 8. I'm new to this site & found it searching to see if I could still find a free copy of Phone Tray Free 1.39 which I had on my old PC running XP.











Phonetray pro.